Address: 1100 Tollgate Road, Warwick, RI 02886

Follow Us:

Call Now! + (401) 828-4567

Testimonials

Notes from the families at Stork’s Nest

If you and your child are happy with Stork’s Nest, we would love to add your letter of
approval to this page. If for some reason you are not completely satisfied,
please get in contact with us so we can make it right!

Send Us Your review

“Stork’s Nest has made a huge difference in my children’s learning and development”

 

We started our journey of finding childcare when I was six months pregnant with our first child, and it was one of the most difficult things we had to do.  We set up visits at local childcare centers and just walked out of them in tears.  Our child was not even born yet and we were already feeling so sad and guilty that we were going to have to drop our baby off at one of these places so that my husband and I could go to work.  We never set up an appointment to visit Storks Nest in Smithfield, just happened to drive by and stopped in.  From that day, we knew that it was the right daycare center for our family.  The Director greeted us kindly, offered us a tour, and answered the one hundred questions that we had.  We have been a part of the Storks Nest Family for the past four years, and it has been a wonderful journey.

Our oldest daughter is entering Pre-K in the Fall, and we have watched her grow and learn so much in each classroom.  Her vocabulary has expanded with each room, her socialization skills are off the charts, she has come home with creative art projects, and now loves to tell us about her day and what she learns.  There is also no shortage of fun each day.  She has made good friends, some she has been with since she was four months old.  The teachers are all very kind, friendly, and truly care about each child.  Our youngest daughter is almost nine months old and has been in the infant classroom since she was four months old, and the teachers in that room are extremely nurturing, loving and caring of each child.  Watching her grow the last few months has been incredible!  I love the daily notes of what happened throughout her day, and the art projects we will cherish forever!

Storks Nest in Smithfield, Rhode Island has become a part of our family.  When my four-year-old asks to stay at school when I pick her up early, and tells me she can’t wait for school tomorrow before she goes to bed, as parents we know that we choose the right school for our family.

~ Rachael Belanger, July 26th 2017

“I feel that being in the Stork’s Nest Child Academy has more than prepared my daughter for elementary school”

 

When I found out I was having a baby I said I would never have my child in day-care. I had family watch my daughter until they were no longer able to when she was 4 and a 1/2 months old. I begrudgingly started the task of searching for the perfect day-care to take care of my only child. After a while someone suggested the Stork’s Nest Child Academy in East Greenwich. I met with Paula, the director, and a few of the lead teachers showed me around their classrooms. I was so hesitant at leaving my daughter with complete strangers and in a “daycare.” As if!  What made me feel comfortable about deciding on the Stork’s Nest Child Academy were

 

 

1) A lot of teachers had been with the company for many years

 

2) the entrance door was secure and I was able to have my own key card. You need an ID and password to check the child in-and-out of the computer system as well as pop in at any time and see my child. I figured I would not actually stop in but I liked knowing that I could

 

3) the cost was reasonable considering everything they had to offer

 

4) I didn’t have to worry about anyone canceling on me (Like my family often did)

 

 

The Stork’s Nest Child Academy has a teacher to child ratio and makes sure this is strictly enforced.  I’ve even seen the director in classrooms at times when the teacher needed to step out or they were waiting for someone to come in.  My daughter started out in the infant Room. I never called the Stork’s Nest Child Academy a day care.  I always called it school. I was dropping my child off at “school”.  It made me feel better about leaving her there.  

 

In the beginning, I did stop in unexpected a few times and I was happy to see that each time my daughter was either sleeping or playing contently. I went in on my lunch to give her a bottle. After a few weeks,  I felt confident enough where I didn’t feel the need to stop in any longer.   Every day I would get a paper that said what time my daughter ate, was changed and activities she did.   As well as who her care-giver was for the day.

 

 Now at 4 years-old, my daughter is still with the Stork’s Nest Child Academy in the pre-K class.  Through the years, I’ve had such a great experience. As my child moved up in the classrooms, each teacher took the time to answer my questions and discuss her progress. The school even gives ideas of how to continue the learning at home with family engagement activities. I’ve even learned some sign language because my daughter taught me. She has learned so much throughout the years at Stork’s Nest Child Academy.

 

She learned her alphabet, colors and numbers far sooner than my nephew who is just a few months younger than my daughter and attends a home daycare. I’m not saying there’s anything wrong with home day-care, I’m just pointing out that her school has an actual curriculum that they go by in the classroom. Sure the kids have a lot of activities and play times, but they have learning time as well.

 

I feel that being in the Stork’s Nest Child Academy has more than prepared my daughter for elementary school. There were times where I did not agree with the teachers or assistance in my child’s class.  Whether it was my misunderstanding or I didn’t like something, the staff never made me feel like i was being a burden, they were always very approachable. Most of the time I was able to speak to the lead teacher to resolve the issues. 

 

On a few occasions I brought my concerns to the director and she made sure there was a resolution that I felt comfortable with.  The reason I bring this up is because both the lead teachers and the director made me feel that my child was individually special.   You don’t get that with a lot of day cares. These people genuinely care about your child and YOU! At the end of the day when I picked my child up, even teachers I didn’t know would say good bye to my daughter and used her name. It made me feel good that they took the time to learn her name.

 

I participated on the parent teacher board once and was able to talk to other parents as well as other teachers about concerns or things to improve the school. The Stork’s Nest Child Academy has open houses as well. A few times my husband and I went and did art projects with my daughter as well as saw all the activities she was currently working on.  I am a little sad to say this is the last year my daughter will be at the school as she will be starting elementary school next year.

 

Our experience at the Stork’s Nest Child Academy has certainly changed my opinion on sending children to “day-care”.

~Candace Motta,   August 2017 (East Greenwich)

“Stork’s Nest has made a huge difference in my children’s learning and development”

 

“Attending Stork’s Nest has made a huge difference in my children’s learning and development. Both my 4 and 2 year old will come home singing new songs, counting their numbers higher than they had the previous day, and drawing something new. They are clearly learning things and most importantly they are developing socially. They have learned how to share with other children, how to deal with conflict situations with other children, and how to have fun through an organized daily routine. My children love coming to school and not only seeing their friends but also their teachers.

 

Finding a daycare that you feel comfortable with is a very difficult process and important decision. When we were searching for a daycare it was hard to find one with availability for both of our children, so we didn’t necessarily have a lot of options that we were in love with. Any hesitations or worries we had sending our children somewhere new were quickly diminished after the first week at Stork’s Nest. Our children were happy, learning, and making new friends.

 

The teachers really will love your child as their own and the Director is always available for any questions or concerns. Our children had been home with a nanny all summer and the transition to a daycare was surprisingly smooth and seamless for our 3 year old. While it was not our top choice when searching, we quickly grew to love it as much as our children did. There are a lot of daycares out there and it’s very hard to decide on the best one for your children but this ended up being the best decision we made.

 

I have noticed in the past few years that we have been attending that the teaching staff has been modified so that the best teachers are there and in the right classrooms. I have not seen any teachers leave in a very long time, and this makes a huge difference with the children and their experiences.

The daycare is not too small but also not huge, so it’s the perfect size for the staff to know every child’s name. The teachers know all of the parent’s names and develop a personal relationship with them. This is such an important part of us parents feeling comfortable with someone else taking care of our children. We need to know who is caring for our children each and every day and have that relationship with them. The teachers know my children’s needs, strengths and weaknesses and communicate with me at the beginning and end of every day. My 4 year old also has a life threatening food allergy and her teachers are very diligent and go out of their way to make sure my daughter and I both feel safe and comfortable about it.”

~Jennifer Plant , July 2017

“Storks Nest Child Academy in Smithfield has provided outstanding child care to both of our children”

 

Finding a daycare can be one of the toughest decisions you will make as a parent, you want it to be safe, clean, and for the staff to be friendly and warm. When entrusting your most prized possessions to a daycare facility you want to leave knowing that they will be well cared for. Storks Nest Child Academy in Smithfield has provided outstanding child care to both of our children. At drop-off the attentive and energetic staff help to make it easier to leave for the busy work day, knowing that your kids are in good hands is piece of mind that you cannot put a price on.

A special thanks to Ms. Lori, Ms. Mariesa, Ms. Alicia, and Miss Celina who have watched both our children grow-up and have played an instrumental role in their learning and development.

~Justin and Elizabeth Franks , August 2017 (Smithfield)

“The Teachers Truly Care”

 

“”We love the teachers at the Stork’s Nest Child Academy Smithfield location. We feel like the teachers truly care about our son, and the passion they have for teaching children shows.

 

When we had our second son, there was no question which school (daycare) we would be sending them to. Miss Jaime, Miss Carla, Ms. Rose, Ms. Marion have always made us feel very comfortable — fantastic teachers”

~Chirstina Riendeau , July 2017

“In a whole year that we had been at this school Ican’tt find a bad thing to say”

I want to say Ms. Paula is the reason why we switched, she was warm and welcoming and it was genuine.


Ms. Ana and Ms. Mandy are a great team. They are there every drop off and every pick up. We always know who is with our child. If there are any issues with our son whether its at nap time or center time they take the time and find a solution for the issues. When we pick him up they let us know what happened and how it was dealt with. That might seem small but at the last place we were at we never saw his teacher and there was always someone new at pick up so if there was an issue we would get a phone call days later never knowing how his day really went. Every night at dinner we have a 20min conversation about his day and how much fun he had.

He loves this school and loves learning. Every day is different with the same structure. He is getting the routine without getting bored. Our son has a very high I.Q and for him not to get bored is big. We left the last place for many reasons but the main reason was he was not being challenged and being labeled as a bad behaved child.


Ms. Ana and Ms. Mandy are aware of this and make center time challenging for all levels. He is learning something new every day. He has never come home and told me he was bored.

In a whole year that we had been at this school I can’t find a bad thing to say. This school is warm and welcoming and Ms. Ana and Ms. Mandy have been loving and professional everyday. They are the example of what all teacher should be. Thank You for a great Year!

~ Giovanni and Nicole Amato,  August 2017 (East Greenwich)

“I LOVE SNCA Smithfield! I have 2 children there, a 3 year old and a 6 month old. Their teaches are AMAZING!

 

Ms. Lori, my 3 year old’s teacher, is so kind and patient with the children. I love that she teaches the children patriotism, my son now knows all the word to “You’re a Grand Old Flag”! My son started at SNCA 6 months ago, and I’ve noticed a huge improvement in his behavior. I know this is because Ms. Lori teaches them to be good listeners through the right amount of necessary discipline and lots of positive reinforcement. She knows how to get through to the children, a real skill when you are dealing with 3 year olds!

 

Ms. Rose, my 6 months old’s teacher, is very patient with ME! I call her about 45674125468541 times a day, and she always takes the time to let me know how my little guy is doing. She is very nurturing and it is apparent that my baby is fond of her.

 

The director, Ms. Melissa, is very accommodating. I never have any issues with scheduling or getting questions answered. She keeps the center running like a well oiled machine.

 

I am VERY satisfied with the service we are getting.”

 

~Jennifer Caldwell, February 2016

“We all cried on the last day! I also appreciate being able to nurse Benno on my lunch break.”

“Despite being at SNCA for only 3 months, we became very fond of SNCA. The Infant room teachers, especially Ms. Nicole truly cared about Benno. We all cried on the last day! I also appreciate being able to nurse Benno on my lunch break.”

 

“Benno is my first child. SNCA helped make my transition back to work a smooth one. Leaving your child after being with them every hour for 3+ months to go back to work is traumatic enough. SNCA instantly made me feel my decision to choose them for Benno’s child care was the right one. We will miss you! Thank you for everything!”

 

~ Christina Cerenzia, June, 2015

For me, the emotional environment is equally as important as the learning environment.

“My name is Janice Anderson and I’m a parent of a kindergarten child at Stork’s Nest. They’ve asked me to reach out to you to give you my feedback on our experience this year. My daughter has been at Stork’s Nest for 3 years and I’m sad her time is nearing the end.”

 

“Last year she was in Pre-K with Ms. Tynicka as her teacher. When Ms. Tynicka was promoted to the Kindergarten teacher, it was a no brainer for me. She is one of those people that was born to guide our children. Her classroom is an environment that is founded on respect, kindness, friendship, and fun in learning. She treats all her students with such patience, understanding, and respect. She is so calm and patient and has a unique ability to lead the children to make good choices. While she has an incredible curriculum, she has a natural ability is assisting us in raising responsible human beings. She is so much more than their teacher, she is their friend and always leads by example. The children and parents trust her explicitly and I’ve found myself asking her advice on how to handle situations as they arise. For me, the emotional environment is equally as important as the learning environment. She excels at both. Both Ms. Tynicka and Paula Costa are approachable, easy to talk to, and always willing to help in any way possible.”

 

“The work that the kids produce is always so impressive to me. They’re 5 years old and are completing work that puts them ahead of kindergarten expectations. At this point in the year they are so close to being able to tell time (analog), most of them can fully read, they are doing first grade math skills with ease, understand the basics of money, and write in journals each day/week. Ms. Tynicka is very hands on and leads the class in a daily exercise routine and is a big advocate of parent involvement in the classroom. She’s creative with art projects, science experiments, and super fun with learning about animals. The current animal is owls and next week a live owl is coming to the School so they can see all the anatomy they’ve been reading about.”

 

~ Janice Anderson, June 2015

“As a mom of a child with special needs, choosing a “school” is an extremely critical decision.”

 

“A few months ago my son was diagnosed with autism. This diagnosis supported the need for additional interventions. Our family was faced with many difficult decisions. One of which was removing him from daycare. However, after many conversations with David’s intervention team we decided to keep him at the Stork’s Nest Child Academy in Smithfield. Our decision was due to the AMAZING amount of love and support that we have received from the entire Stork’s Nest team.”

 

“In particular, David’s teacher has been beyond a blessing to our family. “Miss Kayla” is very passionate and she approaches all the children with a great sense of objectivity. She is always willing to go the extra mile in order to ensure the best learning environment for her kids. This is especially critical for our son.”

 

“The hours a child with autism spends at school/daycare are crucial so it’s important to get the right program in place. It’s all about the relationship the child has with the entire early intervention team which includes the teachers at SNCA. We are so grateful that Stork’s Nest Child Academy supports our family’s learning goals for our son and works with all of the providers that visit and welcome them with open arms.”

 

“His intentions are critical, so I give many more thanks than this testimonial brings to Miss Kayla and Stork’s Nest for working with our early intervention teams so we can ensure our son has all the tools he needs to succeed.”

 

“I don’t know what I would do without the continued support and hard work from Kayla and the work she does with David in her classroom!”

~ Holly and Dave DelRossi, June 2015

“We choose to stay here because of the love, attention, and education they both receive on a daily basis.”

“My two children, ages three and one have attended the Stork’s Nest Child Academy in East Greenwich since they were three months old.”

 

“We chose to send our children here as we needed a business that would always open, but we choose to stay here because of the love, attention, and education they both receive on a daily basis.”

 

“Even at such a young age, my toddler learned ”1,2,3”, primary colors, and shapes in her room. We were amazed when my older child at the age of two came home knowing the days of the week as well as the correct order of the months. We certainly never expected strides like this at such a young age.”

 

“As a high school teacher education is very important to me. I know what they are learning at Stork’s Nest will have a lasting effect.”

 

“They both love their teachers as is evident in the “I love you’s” and hugs they receive during a difficult day, or just when they say goodbye for the night.”

 

~ Jessica Greenberg April 2015

“Every day she is excited to tell me about something new she has learned or a project that they are working on”.

“Three and a half years ago the thought of putting my daughter into daycare was one of my biggest fears, but I can honestly say, thanks to the staff at the Stork’s Nest in Warwick, my biggest fear has become my family’s biggest blessing.”

 

“My daughter is now approaching 4 and loves going to “School” and she has thrived in this environment. The staff members are warm, creative, and engaging. She is not only receiving great care, but she is receiving a great start to her education. They have introduced her to everything from ABC’s to science and math. Every day she is excited to tell me about something new she has learned or a project that they are working on.”

 

“The director and assistant director are supportive and help to talk/work through behavior issues, even if the behavior is not occurring at school. If an issue does arise at school, it’s handled professionally, quickly and compassionately.”

 

My daughter only has one more year at the Stork’s Nest and as we start to research schools in the area, it is starting to feel as if we are not just leaving a nurturing environment, but that we are leaving part of our family. Thank you, Stork’s Nest, for helping us raise a bright, compassionate, creative little girl who I know is going to have a strong foundation as she progresses into school.

 

~Sarah Henson April 2015

Tell us about your child’s experience!

If it’s a testimonial, awesome! We’d love to put in on our page.
If you have a concern, we want to correct it. Feel confident
that your issue is going directly to our corporate office.

First Name
Last Name
Tittle of Review
Your Email
Post my Testimonial?

Share your Story!

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.